I’m still alive!

Standard

Hey everyone!  Sorry I haven’t been real active on here this past week.  It’s been a very stressful week.  My mother found out that I’m an atheist.  She found out on on Tuesday and it’s only been today that my heart has started making it’s decent from my throat to where it’s supposed to be.  She is angry, but it also slowly getting over it.

I also told my big brother today.  He knew it was coming so it didn’t take him by surprise.

My emotions have been all over the place from being a nervous wreck, angry, frustrated, relieved, etc.

It really does throw you for a loop when people you love react in a way you didn’t expect.  But i do feel better for being honest with them.  I don’t want to lie to my family about my own personal beliefs.  It’s not fair for me to pretend to be something I’m not.  So this has been a good experience for me.  Plus it’s also proven to me that I can handle myself and not cave under the pressure.

So that makes 2 out of 3 family members that know.  The next one is my dad.  I don’t know what to expect with him.  I’m going to wait a little bit to regain my sanity.

I  have been looking at all my regular blogs but haven’t been with it enough to form my own thoughts.  lol

Tomorrow i’ll be better.  Maybe even tonight. I promise to post something tomorrow.

Thank you everyone for your support!!

Leave a Reply

