Atheism on the Kojo Nnambi Show

Standard

Atheism.

http://www.patheos.com/blogs/friendlyatheist/?p=42152

Click on the above link to listen to the Podcast

“Atheism is just the idea that you can have a philosophy of life that doesn’t include a belief in God. It doesn’t necessarily mean your antitheist, like many folks think. It doesn’t necessarily imply anything about your orientation toward religion, other than you don’t have this theistic belief.”

This is a great podcast that sheds some light on Atheism and how it’s so misunderstood.  I encourage EVERYONE to listen to it or just read the above quote.

3 responses »

  1. “Atheism is just the idea that you can have a philosophy of life that doesn’t include a belief in God. It doesn’t necessarily mean your antitheist, like many folks think. It doesn’t necessarily imply anything about your orientation toward religion, other than you don’t have this theistic belief.”

    That’s definitely true. Just like there are many different people within any belief system. While I am an anti-theist, I have many atheist friends who are either pragmatic atheists or liberal “everyone should believe what they want” atheists. =]

    I actively oppose religion but not in any violent way. I think religion is stifling human progress, it encourages social division, and promotes many harmful attitudes, especially towards women (although this is mainly the Judeo-Christian religions).

  2. Amber, love your blog great stories . Excellent writing keep up the good work ! Will definitely give this site an excellent review at Mojoeys@Deepthoughts . Can’t wait to come back ,and read more !

    • Thank you!! I’m always worried that my blogs don’t make sense! I’m so glad to hear that they do! I never though I would have this many people checking it out! Do you have a blog? I love to see what others have to say. Keep in touch so I can post things that interest you too!

Leave a Reply

